Skip navigation.


Our educational program is based on the PACS Learning Cycle, an original system created by the Pride Academy Charter School team to cultivate and strengthen higher order habits of mind.

The PACS Learning Cycle

The four key components of The PACS Learning Cycle:

  • questioning,
  • seeking,
  • understanding,
  • responding,

are critical for the development and execution of higher order thought processes. The PACS Learning cycle is integrated throughout the daily life of our students at PRIDE.

Pride Academy Charter School recognizes that rudimentary memorization of facts and content will not translate into more meaningful, useful learning for any discipline unless students are also directly taught how to make sense of information and then to respond actively to what they have learned.